DEANZ Election Results

The election for Vice-President was a very close run thing with 20 votes to Sally Rawnsley and 22 to Derek Wenmoth.  Derek was duly returned as VP but I am pleased to say Sally will continue on the Committee.  The other elected positions were returned unopposed – Carol Cooper (President); Mark Nichols (Treasurer) and Marica Ševelj (Secretary). 

Bill Anderson and Mary Simpson continue in their roles as editors of the journal. Existing committee members – Derek Chirnside, Andrew Higgins, Sally Rawnsley and Anna Weatherstone – are joined by two new faces – Charles Erlam and Kathryn MacCallum.  Their bios will be up on the web site shortly.  Phyl Taylor stays on as our Administrator. 

Outgoing committee members John Delany, Bronwyn Hegarty, Kinshuk, Nicki Page and Lyn Williams will all be sorely missed and we have valued their contributions over the past and previous years.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s